Posted on: 11-09-2016

On a beach tip!

Ruf Dug – Dominica! (feat. Nev Cottee)
Bartosz Kruczynski – Post Tenebras Lux
The Art of Noise – Moments in Love
W.Barthel:M.Bohm:R.Bauer – Ruhe Vor Dem Sturm
Fantastic Man – Seaside Special
Mescalina – Groovy Weekend (Riccio Edit)
Prefab Sprout – Bonny (Leo Zero Re-Work )
??? – Pull Dub (Balearic Blah Blah)
Samo DJ – Flyer (Edit)


Posted on: 11-09-2016

A fairly soulful and balearic one for you this time out, with plenty of new stuff to go out and track down too…

Michael Kiwanuka – Love & Hate
Talk Talk – I Believe In You (Ole Smokey’s Spiritual Dub)
The Amazing – Tracks
Tri Atma Uno Gyan Nishaba – Naturliche Liebe
Smith & Mudd – Errogie
Cantoma – Alive featuring Bing Ji Ling
Almunia – New Moon
Ambala – Bambari
Mild High Club – Skiptracing
The Avalanches – Sunshine
Un Dos Tres Y Fuera – Machu Picchu
Quarteto Em Cy – Tudo Que Voce Podia Ser
New Holidays – My Baby Aint No Plaything


Posted on: 11-09-2016

Ooh! First aired on Frissionradio.com on July 27th 2016. These tracks!

Atella – Mechanical Sparrow (feat. O. Martin)
Dntel – (This Is) the Dream of Evan and Chan [Superpitcher Kompakt Remix]
Project E – Denbossa
Lauer – Kilian
Ron & Neil – Perdre Son Éclat
Xoa – Aiye Le (Dan Shake Remix)
Mark E – Basement Trax 2
Coyote – Sin Distracciones
Christopher Rau – Yamato
Omar – I Want It To Be


Posted on: 20-07-2016


Available Tracks:

Kaytranda – Together (feat. AlunaGeorge & GoldLink)
Doris – Beatmaker
The Brothers Three – Turn On, Tune In, Drop Out, Pt. 2
John Klemmer – Free Soul
Crown Heights Affair – I am Me
Fruit – Say It
Kool & The Gang – Heaven At Once
Sammi Smith – I’ve Got To Have You
Eilish Gilligan – The Dogs
Fra Lippo Lippi – Angel
Whyte Horses – The Snowfalls
Whitney – Golden Days
Max Jury – Beg & Crawl
Emmy the Great – Algorithm
Felix Dickinson & Jamie Read – Restless People
Skylevel – All Night Rumble (Nebraska edit)


Posted on: 20-07-2016

Mother of Pearl!

Available Tracks:

Emotions – Blind Alley
The Main Ingredient – Summer Breeze
Juice – Catch a Groove
Banda Black Rio – Miss Cheryl
S.F.B. – Burnin’ Up
Sugarhill Gang – Hot Hot Sumer Day (Sugarhill)
Super 3 – When You’re Standing on the Top (Street Beat)
Black Bird & Kevski – On The Go
Funky Four – Do You Want to Rock (Sugarhill)
The Sequence – Funk You Up (Sugarhill)
Sugar Daddy – One More Time
Grandmaster Flash and the Furious Five – Freedom (Sugarhill)


Posted on: 20-07-2016

Holy RadioheadLarryLevanGod.

Available Tracks:

Radiohead – The Numbers
Brian Eno – Fickle Sun (iii) I’m Set Free
Johnny Harris – Love Song
Laura Nyro – Sexy Mama
The Three Degrees – Collage
Doris – You Never Come Closer
Milt Jackson – Enchanted Lady
Fleetwood Mac – Dreams (Take 2)
Rosinha De Valença – Summertime
Steve Parks – Movin’ in the Right Direction
Skylevel – Dreaming (Skylevel Edit) (Skylevel)
Symbol 8 – I Thought You Wanted To Dance (Full Midtown Mix)
Jimmy Ross – First True Love Affair (Larry Levan Remix)


Posted on: 20-07-2016

All Killer, no filler.

Available Tracks:

Esther Williams – Home Is Where the Hatred Is
Lyn Christopher – Take Me with You
Will Sessions featuring Coko – Run Dont Walk Away Part1
Dennis Coffey – Big City Funk
The Tremeloes – Instant Whip
Love Unlimited – Strange Games and Funky Things
Crown Heights Affair – Dreaming a Dream (Disco)
Instant Funk – It’s Cool
Brick – Dazz
Paradis – La Ballade de Jim
Paradise 100 – World Peace
Kyle Hall – Mysterious Lake
Dan Shake – Traders II


Posted on: 05-05-2016

WYWRadio #89 comes correct with new tracks from Deep Tenor City, Oddisee, the Browlin re-edit of the Commodores ‘Brick House’, disco from Disco Juice and the Foster Allen Group, plus new AOTN action from Wiggs & Co. Plus more!!


Posted on: 24-04-2016

Tremendous mixed bag of tremendousness. Mellow jazz from James Clay, banging jazz from Dazai Yuri Sextet and Soil and Pimp Sessions. Funk from Plantlife, with discofunk from the Players Association. Ménage à Trois! Fantastic house from H.O.M. and new Leon Vynehall. Kon reworking Chic. And Phil Collins! How ya gonna dis Phil Collins?!


Posted on: 03-04-2016

WHATYOUWANT #87 brings you theatre funk from La Mont Zeno Theatre, James Brown, Little Beaver, Mukatsuku with Mixed Grill and that massive Brand New Wayo track from a while back, Jimmy ‘Bo’ Horne, Sounds of the City Experience, then the Balearic with DK, Max Essa, Luxury, and finally the quicker beats from !llmind and Tiger & Woods. Phife Dawg gets in on the end too!